Beautiful Day for Wenonah Trails

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This Friday I took a small hike on one of the Wenonah Trails in Wenonah, NJ. It was beautiful out, 68 degrees, sunny and a little humid (when is it not in New Jersey?). I was on Frank Eggert trail, which is not on the map the website has.  That map is slightly outdated compared to what I saw when I went, and the fact that it says the last time the pamphlet was updated was 2000 makes it seem that way as well.

Walking the trails, I couldn’t help but think of Robert Frost’s “The Road Not Taken.” There were at least one or two different trail branching off every little while. The path was was easy to wander; it didn’t have any drops or crazy uneven ground. I would definitely suggest this trail for a relaxing nature walk or, if you want a good hike, adding many of the connecting trails to your trip to make it longer.

Woods of Wenonah has a more in depth take on the trails and where to park if you need more than what the previous website gives you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment